修讀計劃 | 香港中文大學歷史系
香港中文大學 歴史系 歴史系
聯絡我們

修讀計劃

適用於2017-18年度或以後入學的學生

I) 課程要求

碩士生畢業時須完成至少 24 學分(全日制碩士生)| 30 學分(兼讀制碩士生),包括:

 

1) 必修科目: 3 學分

    • HIST6010 歷史學研習班

2) 選修科目: 9 學分

    1. HIST5000-或HIST6000-科目,該科目必須在以前未曾獲取學分。
    2. 獲得指導老師推薦及學部主任批准後,可以選取最多3學分由指導老師或其他老師開授的「個別專題研究」(HIST6101),以取代上述 (i) 的要求。
    3. 獲得指導老師推薦及學部主任批准後,學員可以選修最多3學分HITS4000-本科生科目。若學員在這些科目中取得B-或以上成績,該科之學分將會被計算在課程要求之學分之內。

3) 論文指導: 全日制 12 學分 | 兼讀制 18 學分

    • 全日制及兼讀制博士生須於每個學期選修一科 HIST8001「論文指導」,直至論文提交為止。每學期 3 學分,學生表現將以合格 / 不合格之形式顯示在成績單上,但並不計算於平均積點內。

共:全日制 24 學分 | 兼讀制 30 學分

 

II) 其他要求

    • 若學生在學期的累積平均積點低於 2.0 或「論文指導」課程不合格,將被歸入學術觀察期。有關詳情,可參閱研究院網頁內 “General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies” 第 13.0 條的 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies”。
    • 碩士生須在導師指導下撰寫論文一篇,於指定期限內提交,並通過口試答辯方能畢業。
    • 完成 Improving Postgraduate Learning (IPL) 科目:“Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”,詳情請瀏覽 IPL 網頁
    • 博士生須完成由研究及知識轉移服務處開設的 Research Ethics Training (RET) 科目:“Publication Ethics”,並取得有效之 Publication Ethics 證書。詳情請瀏覽 RET 網頁

 

III) 備註

a) 專研範圍

      1. 中國古代及近世史
      2. 中國近代史
      3. 古代及近世世界史*
      4. 近代世界史*
      5. 香港史
      6. 比較史
      7. 公眾歷史

(b) 修讀性別研究/歷史課程的同學,可獲豁免兩科選修科目。

 

註:* 世界史範圍包括歐洲、美洲、日本、韓國、東南亞,以及亞太地區。

適用於2012-13至2016-17年度入學的學生

I) 課程要求

碩士生畢業時須完成至少 24 學分(全日制碩士生)| 30 學分(兼讀制碩士生),包括:

 

1) 必修科目: 3 學分

    • HIST6010 歷史學研習班

2) 選修科目: 9 學分

    1. HIST5000-或HIST6000-科目,該科目必須在以前未曾獲取學分。
    2. 獲得指導老師推薦及學部主任批准後,可以選取最多3學分由指導老師或其他老師開授的「個別專題研究」(HIST6101),以取代上述(i)的要求。
    3. 獲得指導老師推薦及學部主任批准後,學員可以選修最多3學分HITS4000-本科生科目。若學員在這些科目中取得B-或以上成績,該科之學分將會被計算在課程要求之學分之內。

3) 論文指導: 全日制 12 學分 | 兼讀制 18 學分

    • 全日制及兼讀制博士生須於每個學期選修一科 HIST8001「論文指導」,直至論文提交為止。每學期 3 學分,學生表現將以合格 / 不合格之形式顯示在成績單上,但並不計算於平均積點內。

共:全日制 24 學分 | 兼讀制 30 學分

 

II) 其他要求

    • 若學生在學期的累積平均積點低於 2.0 或「論文指導」課程不合格,將被歸入學術觀察期。有關詳情,可參閱研究院網頁內 “General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies” 第 13.0 條的 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies”。
    • 碩士生須在導師指導下撰寫論文一篇,於指定期限內提交,並通過口試答辯方能畢業。
    • 完成 Improving Postgraduate Learning (IPL) 科目:“Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”,詳情請瀏覽 IPL 網頁

 

III) 備註

a)專研範圍

      1. 中國古代及近世史
      2. 中國近代史
      3. 古代及近世世界史*
      4. 近代世界史*
      5. 香港史
      6. 比較史
      7. 公眾歷史

b) 修讀性別研究/歷史課程的同學,可獲豁免兩科選修科目。

 

註:* 世界史範圍包括歐洲、美洲、日本、韓國、東南亞,以及亞太地區。

回頁頂

Study Scheme | Department of History, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Department of History Department of History
Contact Us

Study Scheme

AApplicable to students admitted in 2017-18 and thereafter

I) Coursework Requirement

Students with a research master’s degree are required to complete a minimum of 24 units (for full-time students) / 30 units (for part-time students) of coursework for graduation.

 

1) Required course: 3 Units

    • HIST6010

2) Elective courses: 9 Units

    1. HIST5000- and HIST6000-level courses, which have not been taken for credit before.
    2. Subject to supervisors’ recommendation and Division Head’s approval, students may choose up to 3 units of HIST6101 “Independent Studies” offered by supervisor, co-supervisor, or other teachers to fulfill the requirement in (i).
    3. Subject to supervisors’ recommendation and Division Head’s approval, students are allowed to choose up to 3 units of HIST4000-level course in the undergraduate curriculum, and these will count towards minimum course units for graduation if they achieve a course grade of B- or above.

3) Thesis monitoring course is listed below: FT: 12 Units | PT: 18 Units

    • Thesis preparation: A student is required to take HIST8001 “Thesis Guidance” in each term until his/her thesis is finally submitted. The course carries a total of 3 ungraded pass-or-fail units in each term. The student’s performance will be shown on record but will not be counted towards the calculation of GPA.

Total: FT: 24 Units | PT: 30 Units

 

II) Other Requirements

    • Students must fulfill the Term Assessment Requirement of the Graduate School. For details, please refer to Section 13.0 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies” of the General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies which can be accessed from the Graduate School Homepage.
    • A student must achieve a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 2.0 in order to fulfill the graduation requirement, unless special approval is granted by the Graduate Council.
    • Students are required to submit a research thesis and pass an oral examination for graduation.
    • Complete an Improving Postgraduate Learning (IPL) module on “Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”. This will be an online module and relevant information can be accessed from the IPL website:
    • Students are required to complete an online Research Ethics Training (RET) module on “Publication Ethics” offered by the Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Services (ORKTS) and obtain a valid Publication Ethics Certificate for graduation. Relevant information can be accessed from the RET website.

 

III) Remarks

a) Fields of Specialisation include:

      1. History of Traditional China
      2. History of Modern China
      3. Pre-Modern World History*
      4. Modern World History*
      5. History of Hong Kong
      6. Comparative History
      7. Public History

b) Students admitted to the Gender Studies/History Programme will be exempted from two elective courses.

 

Note: * The field of World History covers Europe, America, Japan, Korea, Southeast Asia and the Asia-Pacific.

BApplicable to students admitted in 2012-13 to 2016-17

I) Coursework Requirement

Students with a research master’s degree are required to complete a minimum of 24 units (for full-time students) / 30 units (for part-time students) of coursework for graduation.

 

1) Required course: 3 Units

    • HIST6010

2) Elective courses: 9 Units

    1. HIST5000- and HIST6000-level courses, which have not been taken for credit before.
    2. Subject to supervisors’ recommendation and Division Head’s approval, students may choose up to 3 units of HIST6101 “Independent Studies” offered by supervisor, co-supervisor, or other teachers to fulfill the requirement in (i).
    3. Subject to supervisors’ recommendation and Division Head’s approval, students are allowed to choose up to 3 units of HIST4000-level course in the undergraduate curriculum, and these will count towards minimum course units for graduation if they achieve a course grade of B- or above.

3) Thesis monitoring course is listed below: FT: 12 Units | PT: 18 Units

    • Thesis preparation: A student is required to take HIST8001 “Thesis Guidance” in each term until his/her thesis is finally submitted. The course carries a total of 3 ungraded pass-or-fail units in each term. The student’s performance will be shown on record but will not be counted towards the calculation of GPA.

Total: FT: 24 Units | PT: 30 Units

 

II) Other Requirements

    • Students must fulfill the Term Assessment Requirement of the Graduate School. For details, please refer to Section 13.0 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies” of the General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies which can be accessed from the Graduate School Homepage.
    • A student must achieve a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 2.0 in order to fulfill the graduation requirement, unless special approval is granted by the Graduate Council.
    • Students are required to submit a research thesis and pass an oral examination for graduation.
    • Complete an Improving Postgraduate Learning (IPL) module on “Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”. This will be an online module and relevant information can be accessed from the IPL website.

 

III) Remarks

a) Fields of Specialisation include:

      1. History of Traditional China
      2. History of Modern China
      3. Pre-Modern World History*
      4. Modern World History*
      5. History of Hong Kong
      6. Comparative History
      7. Public History

b) Students admitted to the Gender Studies/History Programme will be exempted from two elective courses.

 

Note: * The field of World History covers Europe, America, Japan, Korea, Southeast Asia and the Asia-Pacific.

Back to top