學業重要提示 | 香港中文大學歷史系
香港中文大學 歴史系 歴史系
聯絡我們

學業重要提示

  1. 學生必須於每個學期選修論文指導 (HIST8001),直至提交論文為止。
  2. 除必修課外,學生必須選修共9學分的科目。獲得指導老師批准後,可以選取與其主修範圍、第一輔助範圍及第二輔助範圍相關之最多3學分HIST4000本科生科目。學生在修讀本科生科目時,提交以研究為主的報告或作業,詳情由科目老師宣佈。
  3. 學部會於選課期間為新生及未修讀有關科目之學生預選必修科目(碩士:HIST6010;博士:HIST7010)及 HIST8001。若學生要退選必修科目,須向學部遞交書面申請。
  4. 選修HIST6101/7101「個別專題研究」之學生須於選課期間向學部遞交選修HIST6101/7101「個別專題研究」表格(可於本系網頁「下載區」下載)。
  5. 論文指導老師由學部分配。新生須於11月底前將「初定論文題目記錄表」(Tentative Thesis Title Record)交回學部。
  6. 學生必須於10-11月及6-7月完成進度報告 “Online Study Plan and Progress Report”,並通過指導老師及學部主任批核。
  7. 若學生在學期的累積平均積點低於2.0或「論文指導」課程不合格,將被歸入學術觀察期。學生於學術觀察期期間不能提交論文。
  8. 學生必須完成Improving Postgraduate Learning (IPL) 科目:”Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”,詳情請瀏覽 IPL 網頁
  9. 學生必須完成由研究及知識轉移服務處開設的Research Ethics Training (RET) 科目:“Publication Ethics”,並取得有效之Publication Ethics證書。詳情請瀏覽 RET 網頁
  10. 有關終止研究生助學金及學習,受研究院條例規管,詳情請瀏覽研究院網頁
回頁頂

Important Academic Reminder | Department of History, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Department of History Department of History
Contact Us

Important Academic Reminder

  1. All students are required to take a Thesis Guidance course (HIST8001) in each term until their theses are finally submitted.
  2. All students are required to complete 9 units of coursework in addition to the required courses. Subject to supervisor’s approval, student may choose to take no more than 3 units of HIST4000-level course. For students taking a course in the undergraduate curriculum, assignments for them are usually more research-oriented than that for undergraduates and are designed and given by the teachers concerned.
  3. The required courses (M.Phil.: HIST6010; Ph.D.: HIST7010) and HIST8001 will be pre-assigned to new students and current students who have never taken these courses before the Course Registration Period. Students who intend to drop the required course(s) have to submit a written application to the Division for consideration.
  4. Students taking HIST6101/7101 “Independent Studies” are required to submit the form “Intention to Take HIST6101/7101 Independent Studies” to the Division during the Course Registration Period.
  5. Supervision: Supervisor is assigned upon admission. All new students are required to return the “Tentative Thesis Title Record Form” to Division Office by 30 November.
  6. All students are required to complete Online Study Plan and Progress Report with approval by their supervisor(s) and the Division Head in October/November and June/July of each academic year.
  7. A student who obtains a cumulative grade point average (GPA) below 2.0 in the preceding term or receives a failure grade in HIST8001 will be put on academic probation. A student cannot submit a thesis while on academic probation.
  8. All students are required to complete the IPL course on “Observing Intellectual Property and Copyright Law during Research”. Please visit IPL website for details.
  9. Students admitted in 2017-18 and thereafter, are required to complete an online Research Ethics Training (RET) module on “Publication Ethics” offered by the Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Services (ORKTS) and obtain a valid Publication Ethics Certificate for graduation. Relevant information can be accessed from the RET.
  10. Termination of studentship and study is regulated by guidelines of the Graduate School. Please visit the Graduate School’s Homepage for details.
Back to top