香港中文大學 歴史系 歴史系
聯絡我們

獎學金

文學碩士獎學金

文學碩士獎學金每年會頒授予兩名比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程之學員。每名獎學金得主會獲得港幣五千元正。獎學金得主可同時獲頒發其他獎學金。

遴選準則

  • 獎學金候選人必須於常規修業期內修畢文學碩士課程的全日制或兼讀制學員。
  • 每年取得最佳學業成績的兩名畢業生將會被提名。
  • 若符合資格的候選人多於兩名:
    • 每名候選人須獲一位歷史系教授或導師推薦。
    • 每名候選人的作業或論文將被審閱。
歷史哲學碩士生獎學金

比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程撥款設立歷史系哲學碩士獎學金,旨在資助文學碩士課程畢業生入讀全日制歷史哲學碩士課程。所有比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程﹝全日制及兼讀制﹞的應屆畢業生或持有比較及公眾史學文學碩士學位之人士* 均自動成為獎學金候選人。

得獎者將於修讀歷史哲學碩士課程的常規修業期內取得經大學每月發放,由文學碩士課程支付的研究生助學金,並需執行歷史系系主任安排的研究或教學工作。

* 持有「比較及公眾史學文學碩士」學位之人士必須於畢業後五年內申請入讀歷史哲學碩士全日制課程,方符合「歷史哲學碩士生獎學金」的候選資格。

高錦鱗紀念學業獎

成立背景

高錦鱗先生(1951-2017),就讀於香港中文大學,先後完成了化學系學士及比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程,對中國歷史文化及考古興趣甚濃,更於 2013年獲頒授文學碩士獎學金。2017年2月,高先生因病離世,一眾學友為了紀念高先生孜孜不倦及追求卓越的學習精神,籌集並成立以高先生為名的獎學金。

宗旨

藉著獎學金鼓勵正在修讀「比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程」的學生,以追求卓越的精神認真學習。獎勵原創性的學術論文創作;希望透過分享,營造互相學習的學術氛圍。

獎學金款額

每學年設名額 2個,每名得獎者可獲頒發獎學金港幣4,000元及獎狀。

提名資格

所有就讀「比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程」的應屆學生,不論全日制或兼讀制,都可以以該學年撰寫之學期論文被提名參加。

提名程序

參選之論文,必須獲得該學年開辦的相關學科老師推薦提名。

結果公布

每年十月,在香港中文大學歷史系「比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程」的網頁上公佈得獎名單,得獎者亦會獲個別通知。獲獎論文會被上載至香港中文大學歷史系「比較及公眾史學文學碩士課程」的網頁。

2018-2019 得獎者

吳滔 [論文]

2017-2018 得獎者

曹慧禕 [論文]

蔡惠鈞 [論文]

頒授安排

得獎學生將於同年畢業典禮當天獲頒獎狀。

回頁頂

The Chinese University of Hong Kong Department of History Department of History
Contact Us

Scholarship

Scholarship for Outstanding History M.A. Students

The scholarship is offered to two students of the M.A. in Comparative and Public History each year. Each awardee shall be granted HK$5,000. Awardees can receive other sponsorships concurrently.

Selection Criteria

  • Candidates shall be full-time or part-time M.A. students who complete their study within the normative period of study.
  • Graduates obtained the highest GPA of the graduation year shall be nominated.
  • If there are more than two candidates:
    • Recommendations from a lecturer or instructor of the Department shall be sought.
    • Candidates’ written works (e.g. assignments and papers) shall be reviewed.
M.Phil. in History Scholarship

The MA in Comparative and Public History established M.Phil. in History Scholarship to support its graduates in pursuing further studies in the M.Phil. programme in History. All full-time and part-time M.A. students in their final year of study or recent graduates * shall be considered automatically.

The scholarship recipient will receive a monthly postgraduate studentship, funded by the M.A. programme, from the University during his / her normative study period. The scholarship recipient is required to carry out duties (which may include teaching and research assistance) prescribed by the Department.

Note: * To qualify for the scholarship, M.A. degree holders should apply for admission to the full-time M.Phil. in History Programme within five years after graduation.

Ko Kam Lun Memorial Scholarship

On the Donor

Mr. Ko Kam Lun (1951-2017), graduate of the Chinese University of Hong Kong with a BSc in Chemistry and M.A. in Comparative and Public History, nurtured a strong interest in Chinese history, culture and archaeology. In 2013, he was awarded Scholarship for Outstanding History M.A. Students when he graduated from the M.A. Programme in Comparative and Public History. When he passed away in February, 2017, his former classmates established a scholarship in his name, to commemorate and celebrate his life of tireless study and pursuit of excellence.

Aim

This scholarship serves as an encouragement for students of the M.A. Programme in Comparative and Public History in their pursuit of academic distinction, originality in their theses, and to create an environment of mutual learning through participation.

Value of Award

The Scholarship shall be awarded to two students of the M.A. Programme in Comparative and Public History for each academic year. Each awardee shall receive the award of HK$4,000 cash and a certificate.

Eligibility

The Scholarship shall be opened to all current students of the M.A. Programme in Comparative and Public History, including full-time and part-time students. It shall be awarded on the basis of the candidates’ written works (e.g. assignments and papers).

Nomination Procedure

All entering written works have to be nominated by a course teacher of a course offered in respective academic year.

Announcement of Result

The result of the award will be announced in around October. Awardees will be notified of the result. The award winning written works will be posted on the M.A. Programme in Comparative and Public History web page.

2018-2019 Awardees

WU, Tao [Paper]

2017-2018 Awardees

CAO, Huiyi [Paper]

CHOY, Wai Kwan Virginia [Paper]

Presentation of Award

Certificate will be presented to the award recipient on the day of Congregation.

Back to top